Change LanguageClose

Arts & Culture, Creative Industries and Intellectual Property

Art-en

Development Focus

Arts & Culture

  • To jointly take forward the transmission and development of the fine traditions of Chinese culture, and strengthen the cultural soft power of the Greater Bay Area.
  • To promote exchanges among arts organisations and groups, schools for performing arts as well as cultural institutions and museums in the Greater Bay Area; to support the co-planning and staging of events by museums and facilitate performances by arts organisations and groups in the Greater Bay Area.
  • To promote the exchange and mutual learning between Chinese and other cultures; to encourage Hong Kong to serve as a platform for cultural exchange between East and West, and promote the fine traditions of Chinese culture.

Creative Industries

  • To deepen cooperation among Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao in creative industries, and progressively open up the market.
  • To fully leverage the strengths and expertise of Hong Kong talent in the film and television industries, promote cooperation among the film and television industries in Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao, strengthen film investment and cooperation and exchanges among talent, and support Hong Kong in its development into an exposition hub for television and film.
  • To support Hong Kong in attracting creative talent and consolidating its position as a regional creative capital by leveraging world-renowned events such as the Entertainment Expo Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Book Fair and the Business of Design Week.
  • Intellectual Property

  • To fully leverage the advantages of Hong Kong in IP protection and related professional services, and support the development of Hong Kong as a regional IP trading centre.

Arts & Culture

Hong Kong is the cultural hub of Asia, with artists and cultural organisations from all around the world gathering here, to showcase creativity and vibrancy in this Asia's world city.

  • Ranging from traditional Chinese dance and classical ballet to contemporary dance and experimental theatre, from exhibitions of cultural heritage to contemporary arts, Hong Kong has an endless array of arts and cultural activities, providing varieties to different audiences. Every year there are thousands of performances and arts exhibitions, revealing the creativity and vitality of local and visiting arts groups.
  • From 2018-19 onwards, the Government has set aside additional resources to support performances or other suitable cultural exchange activities by artists and arts groups from Hong Kong with a view to showcasing Hong Kong's arts and culture, while providing new opportunities to Hong Kong artists and arts groups, as well as nurturing future administrative staff and impresarios.
  • The West Kowloon Cultural District occupies a prime 40-hectare site against the beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour. It is being developed into a world-class integrated arts and cultural district comprising local, traditional as well as international and modern elements. It is one of the largest cultural projects in the world and a major commitment by the Government to support the long-term development of arts and culture in Hong Kong.
  • The West Kowloon Cultural District provides various major arts and cultural facilities – Xiqu Centre and Freespace are now open while the M+ Museum of visual culture, the Hong Kong Palace Museum and the Lyric Theatre Complex will come on stream in due course.
  • The West Kowloon Cultural District Authority organises performances, exhibitions and other activities regularly to enhance audience building, encourage community participation, nurture local talents and promote professional development.

Creative industries

The eight creative industries (advertising, architecture, design, digital entertainment, film, music, publishing and printing, television) are important drivers for Hong Kong to become a high value-added and diversified economy. With the strengths of a well mix of Chinese and Western cultures, lively and open creative atmosphere, diversified pool of talent, common law system widely used internationally and being an international aviation hub and a free economy, Hong Kong can play the role of "attracting foreign investment" and "going global" for the Mainland.

  • The Agreement on Promoting Cooperation in Creative Industries signed by the Hong Kong SAR Government and the Shenzhen Municipal People's Government in 2016 has deepened exchanges and collaborations between the two places in creative industries, with a view to developing Hong Kong and Shenzhen into Asia's first-class twin cities in design.
  • The Government plans to support the industries to organise more exchanges like the HK-SZ Design Twin Cities Exhibition, and encourages the industries to actively participate in the Bi-City Biennale of Urbanism\Architecture organised in Hong Kong and Shenzhen.
  • Zetta Bridge Qianhai Hong Kong-Shenzhen Design Innovation Hub, actively initiated by the Hong Kong Federation of Design Associations, came into operation in November 2019. The Government will continue to sponsor suitable projects through CreateSmart Initiative to leverage this new platform to foster talent exchange, business matching and trade collaborations, as well as support Hong Kong's young talent and start-ups to develop their career/business in the Greater Bay Area.
  • The Business of Design Week is a signature annual event sponsored by the Government and organised by the Hong Kong Design Centre. It encompasses a series of activities such as forums, talks and exhibitions, which gather talent in the international design industries for exchanges and business-matching. The Greater Bay Area cities will continue to be invited for participation.
  • Through the Film Development Fund (FDF), the Government supports production of local Cantonese films, subsidises distribution and promotion of Cantonese films in the Mainland and supports training programmes for talent in the film industry. From July 2007 to December 2018, the Government funded 46 films through FDF. These films won more than 100 awards in different film festivals all over the world.
  • In April 2019, relevant Central authorities agreed to the introduction of the five relaxation measures below to further facilitate entry of Hong Kong films and film practitioners into the Mainland market:
    1. To remove the restriction on the number of Hong Kong people participating in Mainland film productions;
    2. To remove the restriction on percentage of artistes and requirement of Mainland-related plots in motion pictures jointly produced by the Mainland and Hong Kong (Mainland-Hong Kong co-productions);
    3. To waive the fees for establishing Mainland-Hong Kong co-production projects;
    4. To allow Hong Kong films and film practitioners to apply for nomination for awards in Mainland film festivals; and
    5. To allow Hong Kong film companies to apply for incentives for distributing and promoting outstanding Mainland motion pictures and Mainland-Hong Kong co-productions in Hong Kong, Macao and overseas.
  • Benefitting from the implementation of The Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA), the number of Hong Kong-Mainland coproduced films rose from ten each year before 2004 when CEPA started to be in implementation to around 30 in recent years.
  • The Agreement Concerning Amendment to the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA) Agreement on Trade in Services was signed on 21 November 2019. There will be no restriction on the quantity of Hong Kong-produced television dramas and animation television programmes imported by television stations, audiovisual websites and cable television networks in the Mainland. The measure will facilitate the entry of Hong Kong-produced television dramas and animation television programmes into the Mainland market.
  • The Entertainment Expo Hong Kong, funded by the Government, is a major regional event of the film, television and entertainment industries every year. The Hong Kong-Asia Film Financing Forum thereunder is a platform for global film practitioners such as film buyers, distributors and producers to connect and negotiate deals. The Bay Area cities will continue to be invited for participation.
  • The Government continues to support the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Film Production Investment and Trade Fair organised by the Hong Kong Film Development Council under the Framework Agreement on Hong Kong/Guangdong Cooperation, with a view to enhancing the cooperation amongst Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao on films through activities such as investment conferences and symposiums.
  • Creative landmarks in Hong Kong include PMQTai KwunHong Kong Avenue of Comic Stars and Ani-Com Park@Harbour"FUN".

Intellectual property

With our sound legal framework, stringent enforcement actions and on-going public education, Hong Kong provides effective protection of intellectual property rights.

  • Hong Kong is committed to enhancing its position as an intellectual property (IP) trading hub in the Asia-Pacific region, and provides a range of intermediary services covering such areas as IP agencies, IP management and consulting, legal services, dispute resolution (including arbitration and mediation) and due diligence.
  • The new patent system, which comprises an original grant patent system, was launched in December 2019 to allow applicants to directly apply for standard patent protection in Hong Kong.
Contact Us
Leave your details and we'll be in touch.

Refresh the captcha Play the captcha audio

The personal information you have provided will help us deliver, develop and promote our services. By submitting your details, ticking the boxes and clicking "Submit" indicate that you have read and agreed to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Please read these to understand your data rights.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT
Close

Share to

QR

Change LanguageClose

文化艺术、创意产业及知识产权

Art-sc

发展重点

文化艺术

  • 共同推动中华优秀传统文化传承发展,增强粤港澳文化软实力。
  • 加强大湾区艺术演团、演艺学校及文博机构交流,支持博物馆合作策展,便利艺术演团在大湾区演出。
  • 推动中外文化交流互鉴,鼓励香港发挥中西方文化交流平台作用,弘扬中华优秀传统文化。

创意产业

  • 深化粤港澳创意产业合作,有序推进市场开放。
  • 充分发挥香港影视人才优势,推动粤港澳影视合作,加强电影投资合作和人才交流,支持香港成为电影电视博览枢纽。
  • 支持香港通过香港影视娱乐博览、香港书展和设计营商周等具有国际影响力的活动,汇聚创意人才,巩固创意之都地位。

知识产权

  • 充分发挥香港在知识产权保护及相关专业服务等方面具有的优势,支持香港成为区域知识产权贸易中心。

文化艺术

香港是亚洲文化枢纽,汇聚全球各地艺术工作者和文化机构,为这个亚洲国际都会注入创意和活力。

  • 从传统中国舞蹈和古典芭蕾舞到当代舞蹈和实验剧场;从文物展览至当代艺术,香港的文化艺术活动终年不断,为不同口味的观众提供多样化的选择。每年上演的演艺节目和艺术展览数以千计,展示了本地和访港艺团的创意活力。
  • 自2018-19年度起,特区政府已拨备额外资源,支援香港艺术家及艺团在大湾区演出或进行其他合适的文化交流活动。目的是要展示香港的文化艺术,同时为香港艺术家和艺团提供新机遇,以及培育未来的行政人员和节目承办人。
  • 坐拥维港美景、占地40公顷的西九文化区,糅合地方与传统特色,融和国际和现代元素,是世界级的综合文化艺术区、全球最大规模的文化项目之一,也是政府支持香港文化艺术长远发展的重大承担。
  • 西九文化区提供多项主要文化艺术设施-戏曲中心自由空间已经开放,M+视觉文化博物馆香港故宫文化博物馆演艺综合剧场亦将陆续落成。
  • 西九文化区定期举办表演、展览和其他活动,以拓展观众群、推动社区参与、培育人才和促进专业发展。

创意产业

广告、建筑、设计、数码娱乐、电影、音乐、印刷及出版,及电视这八大创意产业是香港迈向高增值和多元化经济体的新动力。香港中西文化汇聚,拥有活泼开放的创意氛围、多元化的人才库、国际广泛应用的普通法系、国际化航空枢纽和自由经济体等优势,可为内地充分发挥「引进来、走出去」的作用。

  • 特区政府和深圳市政府2016年签订《关于促进创意产业合作的协议》,进一步深化两地创意产业的交流与合作,致力把两地发展为亚洲区内首屈一指的「设计双城」。
  • 政府计划支持业界多举办类似「深港设计双城展」的交流活动,以及鼓励业界积极参与在两地举行的「深港城市\建筑双城双年展」。
  • 由香港设计总会积极推动的「二元桥-深圳前海」设计创意产业园项目于2019年11月营运。特区政府将继续透过「创意智优计划」资助合适项目,并通过这个新平台,促进人才交流、商业配对及业界合作,支援香港年轻人才和初创公司在大湾区发展。
  • 年度盛事「设计营商周」由政府资助、香港设计中心主办,涵盖论坛、讲座、展览等一系列活动,汇聚国际设计业翘楚进行交流及商业配对,日后会继续邀请大湾区城市积极参与。
  • 政府通过「电影发展基金」支持港产粤语电影的制作、资助粤语电影在内地的发行和宣传工作,以及支援电影业界的人才培训。自2007年7月至2018年12月,「电影发展基金」为46部电影提供融资或资助,在各地电影节共赢得超过100个奖项。
  • 2019年4月,中央相关部委同意推出下列五项放宽措施,进一步便利香港电影及电影从业员进入内地市场:
    (一) 香港人士参与内地电影业制作不作数量限制;
    (二) 对内地与香港合拍片在演员比例及内地元素上不作限制;
    (三) 取消收取内地与香港合拍片立项申报费用;
    (四) 香港电影及电影人可报名参评内地电影奖项;及
    (五) 香港电影企业在港澳地区及海外发行推广优秀内地电影和合拍片可申请奖励。
  • 受惠于《内地与香港关于建立更紧密经贸关系的安排》(CEPA),香港与内地合拍片数目由2004年CEPA推行前每年约十部,增加至近年每年约30部。
  • 《〈内地与香港关于建立更紧密经贸关系的安排〉服务贸易协议》的修订协议于2019年11月21日签署,内地广播电视台、视听网站和有线电视网引进香港生产的电视剧和电视动画不设数量限制,为香港电视剧和动画进入内地市场提供更大的发展空间。
  • 政府每年资助举办的「香港影视娱乐博览」为区内影视及娱乐界盛事,当中的「香港亚洲电影投资会」为世界各地的电影买家、发行商、制片人等业内人士提供联系及洽谈交易的平台,日后会继续邀请大湾区城市积极参与。
  • 政府继续支持香港电影发展局在《粤港合作框架协议》下合办「粤港澳电影创作投资交流会」,通过创作投资会及座谈会等多项活动,加强粤港澳三方电影项目的合作和交流。
  • 香港的创意地标有元创方大馆香港漫画星光大道,及香港动漫海滨乐园等。

知识产权

香港通过健全的法制、严厉的执法和持续的公众教育,有效保护知识产权。

  • 香港致力提升其作为亚太区知识产权贸易中心的地位,并提供多元的知识产权中介服务,包括知识产权代理、知识产权管理及顾问、法律服务、争议解决(包括仲裁及调解)及尽职调查等。
  • 香港在2019年12月推行新专利制度,引入原授专利制度,容许专利申请人在香港直接申请标准专利保护。

资料来源: 政制及内地事务局

联系我们
请提供联络资料,我们将尽快与您联系。

重新绘画验证码 播放验证码音讯

投资推广署收集阁下的所提供的个人资料,以便为您提供本署的服务。当您提供联络数据、勾选方框以及点击「递交」按钮,即表示您已阅读并明白及同意本署的私隐政策。请详细阅读及了解您拥有个人资料保密之权利。

特別公告
Close

Share to

QR