Change LanguageClose

Transportation and Logistics

Transportation-and-Logistics-en

Development Focus

Transportation and Logistics

  • To enhance the international competitiveness of the Pearl River Delta port cluster. Enhance Hong Kong's status as an international maritime centre, develop high value-added maritime services such as ship management and leasing, ship finance, marine insurance, maritime law and dispute resolution services, and provide such services to Mainland and Macao enterprises.
  • To leverage Hong Kong's strengths in high value-added maritime and financial services, and develop specialised financial services such as marine insurance, reinsurance and ship finance.

Hong Kong Section of the Guangzhou-Shenzhen-Hong Kong Express Rail Link

  • To connect with the national high-speed rail network and greatly shorten the traveling time between Hong Kong and Shenzhen, Guangzhou, and other cities in the PRD. It consolidates Hong Kong's position as a regional transport hub.

Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge

  • To incorporate the western side of the Pearl River Delta into a reachable three-hour commuting radius of Hong Kong will enhance economic development and connectivity among the Greater Bay Area cities and bring strategic significance for the development of the Greater Bay Area.
  • To enhance Hong Kong's status as a regional logistics, trade and business hub and also accelerate the economic integration of the PRD and its neighbouring provinces.

Aviation

  • To consolidate and enhance Hong Kong's status as an international aviation hub. 
  • To support the construction of the third runway at Hong Kong International Airport. 
  • To optimise the airspace management. 
  • To further expand the Greater Bay Area's domestic and international aviation networks, and proactively take forward intermodal code-sharing services. 
  • To develop high value-added freight, aircraft leasing and aircraft aviation financing services. 
  • To steadily develop cross-boundary helicopter services. 
  • To strengthen our role as an aviation training centre.

Agreement on Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Airspace Collaborative Development signed

Memorandum of Understanding to expand the Air Services Arrangement between the Mainland and HKSAR signed

Hong Kong is a premier logistics hub and springboard to and from the Mainland, thanks to its strategic location, world-class infrastructure and multi-modal transportation links. In recent years it has strived to develop high value-added maritime services and modern logistics. The Government will continue to consolidate and enhance Hong Kong's position as an international aviation hub, international maritime centre and regional logistics hub, with a view to promoting the economy's sustainable growth.

Aviation hub

  • Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA) has always been one of the world busiest international passenger airports and busiest cargo gateways. At present, more than 120 airlines operate more than 1 100 flights daily to over 220 destinations around the globe.
  • The Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) commenced the construction of the three-runway system of the HKIA in August 2016 to meet long-term air traffic demand and is scheduled for completion by 2024.
  • Airlines in Hong Kong and the Mainland may operate intermodal code-sharing services among Pearl River Delta (PRD) cities. A passenger travelling by air may take another means of transport (high speed ferries and cross-boundary buses) using the same air ticket, which will assist in travel planning.
  • To create greater synergies between the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge (HZMB), the Guangzhou-Shenzhen-Hong Kong Express Rail Link (XRL) and the HKIA, AAHK has made available check-in services at the West Kowloon Station of XRL and the Hong Kong Port of HZMB. Such services are also available at various ports and stations in PRD cities and Macao. The coverage of such services will continue to expand in different locations in PRD cities in future to provide excellent and convenient services to passengers.
  • AAHK plans to enhance its intermodal facilities, which included the development of the Inter-modal Transfer Terminal to provide air-to-bridge/bridge-to-air bonded bus service, to strengthen HKIA’s role as an aviation hub in connecting passengers from PRD region via the HZMB for outbound flight to the restricted area of HKIA direct. Overseas visitors can also benefit from the service.
  • Transport and Housing Bureau and the CAAC have agreed to expand the scope of flight destinations to be served by cross-boundary helicopter services to and from Hong Kong to cover the whole Guangdong Province.
  • To facilitate the development of air cargo industry, land has been reserved in the South Cargo Precinct of the HKIA to support the growth in transhipment, cross-boundary e-commerce and high value-added air cargo business. The expansion works will commence in Q4 2019. Expected to commission in 2022, the handling capacity of the express air cargo terminal will increase by 50% to 1.06 million tonnes per annum. In addition, the land parcel of about 5.3 hectares at Kwo Lo Wan in the South Cargo Precinct was awarded in June 2018 for the development of a premium logistics centre, which is expected to come into operation in 2023. The centre will address the need of warehousing and distribution of e-commerce more effectively and is conducive to unleashing the potentials of the HKIA as an aviation hub.
  • The AAHK set up the Hong Kong International Aviation Academy in 2016. Until 2019, the Academy has provided different levels of trainings and programmes to over 18 000 participants, including summer day camps, internships, on-the-job training, certificate programmes and other professional programmes.
  • Through the dedicated concessionary tax regime for aircraft leasing, the Government promotes the development of aircraft leasing, aviation financing and other related businesses in Hong Kong.
  • The AAHK is actively taking forward the 'SKYCITY' development project by building an integrated retail, dining and entertainment destination so as to enrich travellers' experience and become a unique tourism attraction. The construction of the hotel development was almost completed and it is scheduled to open in the year 2020 to 2021. In addition, the first phase of retail, dining and entertainment, etc. development is scheduled to open in phases from 2023 to 2027.

Port development and logistics industry

  • The Hong Kong Port is one of the world's top ten busiest container ports.
  • Hong Kong has a natural deep-water harbour. The nine Kwai Tsing Container Terminals provide 24 berths operating round-the-clock. There are about 340 liner sailings every week connecting to about 470 destinations worldwide.
  • To maintain the competitiveness of Hong Kong Port, the Government will continue to implement various recommendations made in the review of the use of port back-up land near the Kwai Tsing Container Terminals (KTCTs). Among all, the Government will release by phases the two sites in Tsing Yi and Kwai Chung through public tender for developing multi-storey port back-up and modern logistics facilities, so as to support port and logistics operations.
  • The Government will continue to expand terminal yard space and provide additional barge berths in KTCTs in phases to enhance the container handling capacity.
  • The Government has been identifying and releasing suitable sites for the development of high value-added third-party logistics services. To this end, a site of 3.17 hectares in Tuen Mun Area 49 for modern logistics uses was sold in May 2018, providing some 79 000 square metres of floor area for the logistics industry.

Maritime

  • The Hong Kong Shipping Register is ranked fourth globally in terms of gross tonnage.
  • Hong Kong-flagged ships enjoy preferential port tonnage tax treatment with up to nearly 30 per cent reduction in dues at Chinese ports.
  • Hong Kong has entered into double taxation relief arrangements covering shipping income with 47 major trading partners.
  • With a cluster of over 800 shipping-related companies, Hong Kong provides a range of quality maritime services, including ship agency and management, shipbroking, marine insurance, and maritime legal and arbitration services. With our many advantages, Hong Kong is well-positioned to serve as the maritime service hub for the Belt and Road economies.
  • Hong Kong is a leading international ship finance centre in Asia – seven of the world's top ten bookrunners have offices in Hong Kong. On insurance, 12 of the 13 members of the International Group of Protection and Indemnity Clubs have presence in Hong Kong, making us the largest cluster outside London.

Cross-boundary infrastructure

  • The Hong Kong Section of the Guangzhou-Shenzhen-Hong Kong Express Rail Link (XRL), which commenced operation in September 2018, connects with the national high-speed rail network and greatly shorten the traveling time between Hong Kong and Shenzhen, Guangzhou, and other cities in the PRD. It consolidates Hong Kong's position as a regional transport hub. The MTR Corporation Limited continues to make improvement to the operating arrangements. Passengers are also getting used to using the XRL as a cross-boundary transport mode. As at June 2019, the average daily patronage of the Hong Kong Section of the XRL was over 54 000 during weekdays and 56 000 during weekends.
  • Since the commissioning of the HZMB in October 2018, the operation has generally been smooth and the vehicular flow has been gradually increasing. The HKSAR Government has been discussing with the governments of Guangdong and Macao to gradually increase in an orderly manner the number of cross-boundary vehicle quota for using the HZMB, to tie in with the development of the Greater Bay Area and to further utilise the HZMB. At present, the total number of Hong Kong/Guangdong cross-boundary private car quota (for Hong Kong cross-boundary private cars) for using the HZMB has reached 14 500. Separately, 33 000 Hong Kong cross-boundary private cars with quota for using the other four land boundary control points connecting to Shenzhen are allowed, on a trial basis for two years, to use the HZMB for travelling between Hong Kong and Zhuhai without additional procedure. The three governments will continue to increase the number of quota gradually. 
  • New management measures on the quota system of Guangdong-Hong Kong cross-boundary private cars, including relaxation of application criteria and strengthening quota management were introduced by the Guangdong Provincial Public Security Department (GDPSD) on 15 April 2019.
  • The Liantang/Heung Yuen Wai Boundary Control Point (LT/HYW BCP) will be the seventh land boundary crossing between Hong Kong and Shenzhen boundary with direct access facilities for both passengers and vehicles. It connects with the Eastern Corridor in Shenzhen which will greatly shorten the travelling time to eastern part of Shenzhen, eastern part of Guangdong Province and other neighbouring provinces. The new BCP is one of the key infrastructures to strengthen the cross-boundary transport connectivity within the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area (Greater Bay Area), which can provide Hong Kong with more room for development, foster the flow of people and goods, and promote economic development and regional cooperation under the "one-hour living circle" in the Greater Bay Area. The new BCP will facilitate smooth and efficient people and cargo flows across the boundary, alleviate the busy traffic at the existing BCPs and play an important strategic role in supporting Hong Kong's long-term economic growth. 
  • The Hong Kong and Guangdong governments have agreed to issue quotas of 2 000 and 200 for Hong Kong and Mainland cross-boundary private cars respectively before the commissioning of the Heung Yuen Wai Control Point. The Guangdong Provincial Public Security Department will accept new quota applications starting from 12 June 2019.
Contact Us
Leave your details and we'll be in touch.

Refresh the captcha Play the captcha audio

The personal information you have provided will help us deliver, develop and promote our services. By submitting your details, ticking the boxes and clicking "Submit" indicate that you have read and agreed to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Please read these to understand your data rights.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT
Close

Share to

QR

Change LanguageClose

航运物流

Transportation-and-Logistics-sc

发展重点

航运物流

  • 提升珠三角港口群国际竞争力。提升香港国际航运中心地位,发展船舶管理及租赁、船舶融资、海事保险、海事法律及争议解决等高增值海运服务,为内地和澳门企业提供服务。
  • 依托香港高增值海运和金融服务的优势,发展海上保险、再保险及船舶金融等特色金融业。

广深港高速铁路香港段

  • 连接国家高速铁路网,大幅缩短来往香港及深圳、广州以至珠三角地区的其他城市的所需时间,巩固香港作为区域交通枢纽的地位。

港珠澳大桥

  • 将珠三角西部纳入香港三小时车程可达范围内,加速大湾区城市经济发展和联系对整体发展具策略意义。
  • 提升香港作为区域物流、贸易和商业枢纽的地位,加速珠三角与邻近省份的经济融合。

航空

  • 巩固提升香港国际航空枢纽地位。
  • 支持香港机场第三跑道建设。
  • 优化空域管理。
  • 进一步扩大大湾区的境内外航空网路,积极开展多式联运代码共用。
  • 发展高增值货运、飞机租赁和航空融资业务。
  • 稳步发展跨境直升机服务。
  • 强化航空培训中心功能。

《粤港澳大湾区空域协同发展三方协定书》签署

落实扩大《内地和香港特别行政区间航空运输安排》备忘录签订

香港拥有策略性的地理位置、世界级基础建设、多式联运运输服务,是首屈一指的物流枢纽和进出内地的跳板。香港近年锐意发展高增值海运服务业及现代物流,政府会继续致力巩固和提升香港作为国际航空枢纽、国际航运中心和区域物流枢纽的地位,带动经济持续发展。

航空枢纽

  • 香港国际机场一直是世界最繁忙的国际客运机场之一,更是全球最繁忙的货运机场。现时超过120家国际航空公司每日提供超过1 100架次客货运航班,连接全球超过220个航点。
  • 香港机场管理局(机管局)于2016年8月展开三跑道系统工程,以应付长远的航空交通需求,预计2024年投入运作。
  • 香港和内地空运企业可在珠三角地区城市间展开多式联运代号共享合作,让搭乘航班的旅客可用同一张机票接驳其他交通工具(例如高速船和跨境巴士),组合行程更为方便。
  • 为使广深港高速铁路香港段、港珠澳大桥和香港国际机场发挥最大的协同效应,机管局已分别于高铁西九龙站和港珠澳大桥香港口岸推出旅客预办登机服务。此外,机管局亦已在珠三角及澳门快船口岸及车站等多个地点提供预办登机服务。未来,机管局将继续在珠三角不同地区设置更多城市候机室,为旅客提供优质和便利的服务。
  • 机管局亦计划提升联运接驳设施,包括兴建中的「多式联运中转客运大楼」,日后为中转旅客提供无缝的「陆空转乘」服务,以强化香港国际机场作为航空枢纽的角色,让珠三角地区的旅客,可经港珠澳大桥直达香港国际机场禁区转飞海外;海外旅客亦同样受惠。
  • 运输及房屋局与国家民航局已同意把往来香港的跨境直升机服务涵盖的范围,扩大至整个广东省的航点。
  • 为配合航空货运业的发展,香港机场南货运区已预留土地,以支持转运、跨境电子商贸和高增值空运货物的发展。机管局现正与其合作夥伴落实扩建速递货运站,加强处理速递和小型包裹的能力。有关工程将于2019年第四季展开,预计于2022年完成后,其处理能力将增加50%至每年106万公吨。此外,2018年6月批出占地约5.3公顷的过路湾高端物流中心发展项目,预计于2023年投入运作后能有效配合电子商贸仓储配送需要,更有利香港国际机场发挥其枢纽角色。
  • 机管局于2016年成立的「香港国际航空学院」,至2019年已为超过18 000名学员举办不同程度的培训课程,包括青年暑期课程及实习计划、在职培训、专业证书课程,和其他进阶课程等。
  • 提供税务优惠安排,积极发展本地飞机租赁、航空融资及其他相关业务。
  • 机管局正积极推动「SKYCITY航天城」发展项目,建造汇聚零售、餐饮和娱乐的专区,为旅客带来崭新的体验,成为独当一面的旅游点。酒店项目工程已接近完成,预计于2020年至2021年间开业;首阶段零售、餐饮和娱乐等发展项目预期将于2023年至2027年分期落成启用。

港口发展和物流业

  • 香港港口是全球十大最繁忙的货柜港之一。
  • 香港拥有天然深水港,葵青九个货柜码头共提供24个泊位,昼夜不停运作。每周约有340班货轮前往全球约470个目的地。
  • 为保持香港港口的竞争力,政府继续逐步落实葵青货柜码头港口后勤用地检讨中提出的多项建议。其中,将分阶段通过招标形式出售青衣及葵涌两幅用地,发展多层港口后勤兼现代物流设施,以支援港口及物流业的运作。
  • 政府将继续分阶段扩大葵青货柜码头货柜堆场空间及增加驳船泊位,提升货柜处理能力。
  • 政府一直物色及推出合适用地,以推动高增值第三方物流的发展。为此,位于屯门第49区一幅3.17公顷作现代物流用途的用地已于2018年5月批出,为物流业提供约79 000平方米楼面面积。

海运

  • 香港船舶注册按总吨位计,全球排名第四。
  • 香港旗船受惠于港口吨税优惠协议,使用内地港口时享有高达接近30%的费用折扣。
  • 香港和47个主要贸易夥伴就海运入息作出双重课税宽免安排。
  • 香港有800多家与船务相关的公司,提供各种优质海运服务,包括船务代理和船舶管理、船务经纪、海事保险,以及海事法律和仲裁服务,多项优势,可成为「一带一路」经济体的海运服务枢纽。
  • 香港是亚洲著名的国际船舶融资中心,全球十大簿记行有七所在香港设有办事处。保险方面,国际保障及弥偿组织13个成员协会,有12个在香港提供服务,规模仅次于伦敦。

跨境基建

  • 广深港高速铁路香港段于2018年9月投入服务,连接国家高速铁路网,大幅缩短来往香港及深圳、广州以至珠三角地区的其他市的所需时间,巩固香港作为区域交通枢纽的地位。香港铁路有限公司正持续改善各项营运安排,乘客也逐渐适应使用高铁作为跨境交通工具。截至2019年6月,高铁香港段每日平均乘客量超过54 000人次,周末平均乘客量超过65 000人次。
  • 港珠澳大桥(大桥)自2018年10月开通以来,运作大致畅顺,车流陆续增加。特区政府一直与粤澳政府商讨以循序渐进的方式增加大桥跨境车辆配额数目,以配合粤港澳大湾区发展及进一步善用大桥。目前,大桥粤港跨境私家车配额(香港跨境私家车)总数已达14 500个;行走另外四个连接深圳的跨境陆路口岸的33 000辆香港跨境私家车亦可免手续试用大桥往返香港和珠海两年。三地政府会陆续增加车辆的配额。

    广东省公安厅由2019年4月15日起对往来粤港两地的跨境私家车配额制度采取新管理措施,包括放宽配额的申请准则和加强配额管理。
  • 莲塘/香园围口岸是香港与深圳边界的第七个陆路过境口岸。新口岸备有「人车直达」设施,连接深圳东部过境高速,大大缩短由香港往来深圳东部和粤东地区以至邻近省份的时间。新口岸是粤港澳大湾区强化跨境交通联系的其中一项重点基建设施,有助香港在粤港澳大湾区「一小时生活圈」的大格局下,提供更广阔的发展空间,促进人流和物流,推动经济发展及地区合作。新口岸将可令跨境人流和物流更畅顺及有效地运作,并有助纾缓现有口岸的繁忙情况,对香港长远经济发展具策略重要性。

    粤港两地政府同意在香园围口岸开通前发放2 000个香港配额及200个内地配额。广东省公安厅于2019年6月12日起受理新办粤港跨境私家车行走香园围口岸配额申请

资料来源: 政制及内地事务局

联系我们
请提供联络资料,我们将尽快与您联系。

重新绘画验证码 播放验证码音讯

投资推广署收集阁下的所提供的个人资料,以便为您提供本署的服务。当您提供联络数据、勾选方框以及点击「递交」按钮,即表示您已阅读并明白及同意本署的私隐政策。请详细阅读及了解您拥有个人资料保密之权利。

特別公告
Close

Share to

QR