Change LanguageClose

CEPA and Professional Services

CEPA-and-Professional-Services-en

Development Focus

  • To take forward the implementation of special liberalisation measures for Hong Kong with respect to sectors including finance, education, legal and dispute resolution, maritime transport, logistics, rail transport, telecommunications, Chinese medicine, as well as construction and related engineering.
  • To consider further lifting or relaxing investor restrictions on Hong Kong such as qualification requirements, percentage of shareholding, as well as market access, and continuously enhance the level of liberalisation in the Mainland’s trade in services with Hong Kong.
  • To introduce more pilot projects gradually in the experimental zones of Qianhai of Shenzhen, Nansha of Guangzhou and Hengqin of Zhuhai.
  • To take forward the cancellation or relaxation of restrictions on Hong Kong investors such as qualification requirements, percentage of shareholding, as well as market access.
  • To leverage the advantages of Hong Kong in international professional services.

The Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA) is a free trade agreement signed between the Mainland and Hong Kong in 2003. Adopting a building block approach, CEPA has continued to expand in content and scope over the years.

  • On trade in goods, the Mainland has fully implemented zero tariff on imported goods of Hong Kong origin1. To deepen the liberalisation and facilitation of trade in goods between the two sides, the Agreement on Trade in Goods has included four dedicated Chapters on "Customs Procedures and Trade Facilitation", "Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures", "Technical Barriers to Trade" and "Trade Facilitation Measures in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area".
  • On trade in services, the two sides have basically achieved liberalisation. Hong Kong service suppliers can enjoy preferential access to the Mainland market in most service sectors. The preferential treatment of the liberalisation measures takes various forms, including allowing wholly-owned operations, relaxing equity share restrictions, reducing registered capital requirements, as well as relaxing restrictions over geographical location and business scope, etc. The Agreement Concerning Amendment to the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA) Agreement on Trade in Services was signed on 21 November 2019. It has further lowered the market access thresholds and provided for more facilitating measures for Hong Kong enterprises and professional sectors to tap into the Mainland market. The Amendment Agreement will be implemented on 1 June 2020.
  • Eligible Hong Kong professionals such as architects, structural engineers, lawyers, doctors etc., might acquire the corresponding Mainland's professional qualifications through mutual recognition or examinations. Besides, if such architects or structural engineers are engaged or employed by relevant enterprises in the Mainland, they are allowed to register for practice in designated provinces and cities and establish architectural design, structural engineering or other related firms or operate those firms in the form of partnership or association with their Mainland partners. Law firms in the form of association with Mainland partners can provide one-stop cross-border legal services, and share operating costs and profits with their Mainland partners.
  • The Central Government announced on 6 November 2019 to further extend the scope of mutual recognition of qualifications for construction professionals to facilitate the renewal of construction professionals' qualifications, and enable architects and structural engineers who are members of relevant professional institutes in Hong Kong to commence work on the mutual recognition of membership with corresponding institutes on the Mainland. Also, Hong Kong construction and related engineering professionals who have obtained relevant professional qualifications are allowed to extend their areas of services from Guangdong, Guangxi and Fujian to all provinces of the Mainland.
  • As to the legal profession, currently eligible Hong Kong permanent residents may sit the National Unified Legal Professional Qualification Examination (formerly known as the National Judicial Examination). Candidates who pass the examination will be granted a Certificate of Legal Professional Qualification. In 2018, a total of 108 Hong Kong residents passed the examination.
  • Starting from March 2019, the geographical scope of setting up partnership associations by Hong Kong and Mainland law firms has been extended from Guangzhou, Shenzhen and Zhuhai to the entire Mainland. As of October 2019, 11 partnership associations between Hong Kong and Mainland law firms have been set up, with seven in Shenzhen, two in Zhuhai and two in Guangzhou, and there are 39 Hong Kong lawyers being seconded to the partnership associations. Hong Kong barristers and solicitors have also been retained as legal consultants by Guangdong law firms.
  • The Ministry of Justice and the Department of Justice signed a record of meeting in January 2019, agreeing in principle to further expand the liberalisation measures relevant to partnership associations and legal consultants. In particular, the "Trial Measures of the Department of Justice of Guangdong Province on Hong Kong Law Firms and Macao Law Firms Operating in the Form of Partnership Association with Mainland Law Firms in Guangdong Province (2019 Revision)" took effect on 1 August 2019 and will last for three years. Measures include removing the minimum capital input ratio requirement of 30% by Hong Kong partner firms in the partnership associations set up by Hong Kong and Mainland law firms in Guangdong Province, allowing the employment of Hong Kong, Macao and Mainland lawyers in the name of the partnership associations and allowing partnership associations to handle legal matters on administrative litigation, etc.
  • The Central Government announced on 6 November 2019 that Hong Kong legal practitioners can be employed as legal consultants by one to three Mainland law firms simultaneously. The approval requirement for the employment of Hong Kong legal practitioners as legal consultants is changed to filing procedures, and annual registration is no longer required. Moreover, the General Office of the State Council released on 22 October 2020 the document containing guidelines on the pilot programme for Hong Kong and Macao legal practitioners to obtain Mainland practice qualifications and to practise law in the nine Pearl River Delta municipalities in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area. The document specified the requirements for the legal professional qualifying examination, the scope of business and more. It would enable the expansion of professional service by the local practising solicitors and barristers in the Greater Bay Area after obtaining their Mainland practice qualifications.
  • On investment, Hong Kong investors can enjoy investment protection and facilitation in the Mainland.
  • On testing and certification, the Agreement Concerning Amendment to the Mainland and Hong Kong Closer Economic Partnership Arrangement (CEPA) Agreement on Trade in Services was signed on 21 November 2019 to expand the scope of testing of products under the China Compulsory Certification (CCC) System that can be undertaken by qualified testing organisations in Hong Kong in co-operation with designated Mainland organisations from those processed or manufactured in the Mainland or processed in Hong Kong to CCC products processed or manufactured in any place. The measure will enable testing organisations in Hong Kong to provide quality testing services for the huge Mainland consumer goods market (including products imported from other places).
  • On economic and technical cooperation, the two sides have agreed to enhance cooperation in 22 areas to meet the development trends and needs of Hong Kong and the Mainland, and promote the Belt and Road Initiative as well as economic and trade cooperation for the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area, providing new directions for closer cooperation.

Not including those prohibited by the Mainland's rules and regulations and those prohibited as a result of the implementation of international treaties by the Mainland, as well as products that the Mainland has made special commitments in relevant international agreements.

Contact Us
Leave your details and we'll be in touch.

Refresh the captcha Play the captcha audio

The personal information you have provided will help us deliver, develop and promote our services. By submitting your details, ticking the boxes and clicking "Submit" indicate that you have read and agreed to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Please read these to understand your data rights.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT
Close

Share to

QR

Change LanguageClose

CEPA及專業服務

CEPA-and-Professional-Services-tc

發展重點

  • 推動對香港在金融、教育、法律及爭議解決、航運、物流、鐵路運輸、電信、中醫藥、建築及相關工程等領域實施特別開放措施。
  • 研究進一步取消或放寬對香港投資者的資質要求、持股比例、行業准入等限制,不斷提升內地與香港服務貿易自由化水平。
  • 在深圳前海、廣州南沙、珠海橫琴試驗區,逐步推出更多試點項目。
  • 推動進一步取消或放寬對香港投資者的資質要求、持股比例、行業准入等限制。
  • 發揮香港的國際化專業服務優勢。

《內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排》(CEPA)是內地與香港於2003年簽訂的自由貿易協議,多年來內地和香港採取循序漸進的方式,不斷擴闊CEPA的內容和範疇。

  • 在貨物貿易領域,內地對原產香港的進口貨物全面實施零關稅1。《貨物貿易協議》新增「海關程序與貿易便利化」、「衛生與植物衛生措施」、「技術性貿易壁壘」及「粵港澳大灣區貿易便利化措施」四個專章,以深化兩地貨物貿易自由化和便利化。
  • 在服務貿易領域,雙方已基本實現自由化,香港服務提供者可在大部分服務領域,以優惠待遇進入內地市場。開放措施的優惠形式包括允許獨資經營、放寬股權比例的限制、降低資本或資產要求,以及放寬地域及經營範圍限制等。《〈內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排〉服務貿易協議》的修訂協議於2019年11月21日簽署,進一步開放服務業市場和更新關於便利服務貿易的承諾,並降低香港企業和專業人士進入內地市場的門檻。《修訂協議》於2020年6月1日起實施。
  • 合資格的香港專業人士,例如建築師、結構工程師、律師、醫生,可以通過CEPA兩地資格互認或考試的安排獲取內地的專業資格。此外,該等建築師和結構工程師如受聘於內地的相關企業,可以在指定的內地省市註冊執業、開設建築設計或結構工程等事務所,又或與內地事務所以合夥或聯營等模式經營。而律師事務所以合夥方式聯營可以提供一站式跨境法律服務,並與內地合夥人分擔經營成本和分享利潤。
  • 中央政府於2019年11月6日公布進一步擴大建築業專業人士資格互認範圍,新措施將延續已到期專業資格,以及讓具有香港專業學會會員資格的香港建築師、結構工程師與內地相應協會(學會)會員開展資格互認工作。此外,通過互認或考試取得內地建築及相關工程等領域專業資格的香港建築業專業人士在廣東、廣西、福建享有的相關優惠措施,將擴展至內地全境。
  • 法律專業方面,現時符合相關條件的香港永久性居民可報考國家統一法律職業資格考試(前稱國家司法考試),考試合格者可獲授予法律職業資格證書。2018年共有108名香港居民考獲合格成績。
  • 自2019年3月起,合夥聯營律師事務所的設立範圍已由廣州、深圳和珠海擴展至內地全境。截至2019年10月,兩地律師事務所共成立了11家合夥聯營律師事務所,其中深圳七家、珠海兩家、廣州兩家,有39名香港律師派駐其中,亦有香港大律師及事務律師獲廣東律師事務所聘用為法律顧問。
  • 2019年1月司法部與律政司簽署《會談紀要》,原則上同意進一步開放合夥聯營律師事務所及法律顧問的有關措施。其中《廣東省司法廳關於香港特別行政區和澳門特別行政區律師事務所與內地律師事務所在廣東省實行合夥聯營試行辦法(2019年修訂)》於2019年8月1日施行,有效期三年,措施包括取消在廣東省設立的合夥聯營律師事務所港方出資比例不得低於30%的限制、允許聯營律師事務所以本所名義聘請港、澳及內地律師,以及放寬合夥聯營律師事務所可以受理行政訴訟法律事務等。
  • 中央政府於2019年11月6日公布允許香港法律執業者同時受聘於一至三個律師事務所擔任法律顧問,而法律顧問的聘用亦會由核准改為備案管理,並無須年度註冊。此外,國務院辦公廳於2020年10月22日印發《香港法律執業者和澳門執業律師在粵港澳大灣區內地九市取得內地執業資質和從事律師職業試點辦法》(《辦法》),《辦法》提供了大灣區執業考試及業務範圍等規定,讓香港的執業律師和大律師取得內地執業資質後,可在大灣區內拓展專業法律服務。
  • 投資方面,香港投資者在內地可享投資保護和便利。
  • 檢測認證方面,《〈內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排〉服務貿易協議》的修訂協議於2019年11月21日簽署,在內地強制性產品認證(CCC)領域,符合條件的香港檢測機構可與內地指定機構進行產品檢測合作,範圍從現時在內地加工或生產、或在香港加工的CCC產品,擴展至在任何地區加工或生產的CCC產品。措施將有助香港檢測機構為內地龐大的消費品市場(包括從外地進口的產品)提供優質檢測服務。
  • 經濟技術合作方面,雙方在22個範疇加強合作,配合香港和內地的發展趨勢及需要,並促進「一帶一路」和粵港澳大灣區經貿合作,為以後更緊密合作提供具體方向。

1 不包括內地有關法規、規章禁止進口的和履行國際公約而禁止進口的貨物,以及內地在有關國際協議中作出特殊承諾的產品。

資料來源: 政制及內地事務局

聯繫我們
請提供聯絡資料,我們將盡快與您聯繫。

重新繪畫驗證碼 播放驗證碼音訊

投資推廣署收集閣下的所提供的個人資料,以便為您提供本署的服務。當您提供聯絡資料、勾選方框以及點擊「遞交」按鈕,即表示您已閱讀並明白及同意本署的私隱政策。請詳細閱讀及了解您擁有個人資料保密之權利。

特別公告
Close

Share to

QR