Change LanguageClose

Innovation and Technology

Innovation-and-Technology-en

Development Focus
Development of international innovation and technology (“I&T”) hub

Strengthen I&T cooperation, develop international innovation platforms

  • Encourage Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao enterprises and scientific research institutes to participate in international I&T cooperation.
  • Open up Guangdong's research and development (“R&D”) facilities and equipment to Hong Kong R&D institutions, and support the relevant institutions to participate in national technological programmes.

Support technological infrastructure and technological innovation for industries

  • Support the development of the Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park; the five R&D centres in Hong Kong, the Hong Kong Science Park, Cyberport and the State Key Laboratories.
  • Nurture platforms for technological innovation for industries, manufacturing innovation centres.

Foster the flow of technology talent and resources, facilitate R&D collaboration

  • To allow eligible higher education institutions and R&D institutes in Hong Kong to apply for Mainland technology projects, and use relevant funding in both places according to the regulations.
  • Enhance the management of cross-boundary use of medical data and bio-samples necessary for R&D collaboration projects.
  • Enable Hong Kong R&D institutes in Guangdong to enjoy the same treatment as other Mainland R&D institutes.
  • Study facilitation measures relating to immigration, etc., to encourage exchanges between technological and academic talent.

Innovation and technology (I&T) development can inject new impetus into the economy, improve people’s quality of life and create quality jobs for young people. The Greater Bay Area development brings valuable opportunities to Hong Kong's I&T development. Leveraging on its advantages in technological research and development (R&D), internationalisation and its status as an international finance centre, Hong Kong can pool together innovation resources from the Greater Bay Area and the world to promote R&D on I&T, and boost our competitiveness.

  • The Government and the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) signed a memorandum of understanding in November 2018, which confirms that CAS will establish an affiliated institution in Hong Kong with a view to facilitating its Guangzhou Institutes of Biomedicine and Health and Institute of Automation to respectively establish their presence in the two research clusters for launching R&D work.
  • Hong Kong has more than 40 academicians of CAS and Chinese Academy of Engineering. We will establish a Greater Bay Area academician alliance in Hong Kong to promote the participation of academicians in the development of the Greater Bay Area. The affiliated institution of CAS in Hong Kong will also serve as the secretariat of the Greater Bay Area academician alliance and provide support for its daily operation.
  • In September 2018, the national Ministry of Science and Technology and the Innovation and Technology Bureau of the HKSAR Government signed a co-operation arrangement to promote I&T exchanges and collaboration. The two parties also launched the Mainland-Hong Kong Joint Funding Scheme in April 2019 to encourage scientific research cooperation between Hong Kong and different provinces.
  • Universities and research institutions in Hong Kong can apply for science and technology funding from the Central Government and provincial or municipal Governments on the Mainland, and use the relevant funding in Hong Kong. These arrangements strengthen I&T collaboration between the two places. Since mid-2019, the Ministry of Science and Technology and the relevant government agencies of Guangdong Province and Shenzhen have progressively approved a number of funding applications. Some of the approved funds have been successfully remitted across the border.
  • Education institutions, hospitals or branches on the Mainland which are established by Hong Kong’s universities and public research institutions, upon meeting specific requirements, will be allowed to lodge applications for exporting human genetic resources to Hong Kong independently under a trial scheme.
  • The Government has introduced enhanced tax deduction for qualifying R&D expenditure. The first $2 million eligible R&D expenditure will enjoy a 300 per cent tax deduction with the remainder at 200 per cent.
  • The Government and the Shenzhen Municipal People's Government will jointly develop the Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park at the 87-hectare Lok Ma Chau Loop, which will be the largest ever innovation and technology platform in Hong Kong. The Central Government also supports the development of the Shenzhen-Hong Kong Innovation and Technology Co-operation Zone, which comprises the Hong Kong-Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Park at the Lok Ma Chau Loop and the “Shenzhen Innovation and Technology Zone” at the north side of Shenzhen River and adjacent to the Loop, and will formulate supporting policies to facilitate the flow of talent, capital, goods, information, and so forth.
  • There are 16 State Key Laboratories and six Hong Kong Branches of Chinese National Engineering Research Centres undertaking research on diverse technology areas. Moreover, top overseas scientific research institutions have also established their presence in Hong Kong, including the Massachusetts Institute of Technology's first overseas innovation node and the Swedish Karolinska Institutet's first overseas research centre.
  • In pooling together technology talent, we have launched a Technology Talent Admission Scheme as a fast-track arrangement to admit overseas and Mainland technology talent to work in Hong Kong and at the same time nurture local technology talent.
  • The Government published the Smart City Blueprint for Hong Kong in December 2017 with a vision to developing Hong Kong into a world-leading smart city. Our aim is to, through the adoption of I&T, enhance city management and improve people's quality of living, in order to strengthen Hong Kong's attractiveness to global businesses and talent, and promote sustainable economic development.
  • The Blueprint covers six areas, namely "Smart Mobility", "Smart Living", "Smart Environment", "Smart People", "Smart Government" and "Smart Economy", with more than 70 initiatives. We will release Smart City Blueprint for Hong Kong 2.0 in 2020 to report on the latest progress of individual initiatives and set out new proposals.
Contact Us
Leave your details and we'll be in touch.

Refresh the captcha Play the captcha audio

The personal information you have provided will help us deliver, develop and promote our services. By submitting your details, ticking the boxes and clicking "Submit" indicate that you have read and agreed to our privacy policy and cookie policy. Please read these to understand your data rights.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT
Close

Share to

QR

Change LanguageClose

創新及科技

Innovation-and-Technology-tc

發展重點

建設國際科技創新中心

加強科技創新合作,建立國際化創新平台

  • 鼓勵粵港澳企業和科研機構參與國際科技創新合作。
  • 向香港科研機構開放在粵科研設施及儀器,並支持有關機構參與國家科技計劃。

支持科研基礎建設及產業技術創新

  • 支持建設港深創新及科技園;支持香港五所研發中心、香港科學園、數碼港和國家重點實驗室建設。
  • 培育產業技術創新平台、製造業創新中心。

促進科技人才及資源流通,便利科研合作

  • 允許符合條件的高等院校和科研機構申請內地科技項目,並按規定在兩地使用有關資金。
  • 優化管理科研合作項目所需的醫療數據和生物樣本跨境使用。
  • 容許香港在粵設立的研發機構享有與內地研發機構同等待遇。
  • 研究出入境等便利措施,鼓勵科技和學術人才交流。

創新及科技發展為經濟注入新動力,改善市民生活質素,並為年輕人創造優質工作機會。大灣區建設為香港的創科發展帶來難能可貴的機遇,使香港得以發揮在研發、國際化及作為國際金融中心方面的優勢,聚集大灣區和全球各地的創新資源,推進創科研發及提升競爭力。

  • 政府循八大方向加強創科發展,包括︰增加研發資源、匯聚科技人才、提供創投資金、提供科研基建、檢視現行法例和法規、開放政府數據、改變採購制度和加強科普教育,至今投放的資源超過一千億元。
  • 香港的大學屢居世界前列,在Quacquarelli Symonds(QS)《2020年世界大學排名榜》,共有五間本港大學打入世界100強。
  • 政府正全力推動在香港科學園設立「醫療科技創新平台」和「人工智能及機械人科技創新平台」,以吸引世界頂尖的科研機構和科技企業來港,與本地大學及科研機構進行更多合作研發項目,為香港匯聚及培育更多優秀的科技人才。我們會探討建設第三個「創新香港研發平台」,進一步在香港推動進行環球科研合作。
  • 香港特區政府與中國科學院(「中科院」)於2018年11月簽署備忘錄,確立中科院將在香港設立院屬機構,負責推動其「廣州生物醫藥與健康研究院」和「自動化研究所」,分別落戶兩個科技創新平台,展開研發工作。
  • 香港有逾40名中科院和中國工程院院士,確是人才鼎盛。我們將在香港成立「大灣區院士聯盟」,推動區內的兩院院士參與粵港澳大灣區建設。中科院在港的院屬機構亦會作為「大灣區院士聯盟」秘書處,支持聯盟的日常運作。
  • 國家科技部及特區政府創新及科技局於2018年9月簽署合作安排,推動兩地科技交流合作。雙方亦於2019年4月推出了「內地與香港聯合資助計劃」,鼓勵香港與內地不同省份進行科研合作項目。
  • 香港的大學和科研機構可申請中央及內地一些省市的科技資金,並在香港使用,加強科技合作。自2019年年中,科技部、廣東省及深圳市的有關部門已陸續批准一些申請,部分資金已成功過境撥付。
  • 香港的大學和公營科研機構在內地設立的分校、醫院或分支機構如能符合特定條件,可列為試點單位,獨立申請人類遺傳資源出境來港。
  • 政府已推出措施為合資格研發開支提供額外稅務扣減。首200萬元合資格的研發開支可獲300%扣稅,餘額則獲200%扣稅。
  • 香港特區政府和深圳市人民政府於佔地87公頃的落馬洲河套地區共同發展「港深創新及科技園」,是香港歷來最大的創科平台。中央政府並支持建設由位於落馬洲河套地區的「港深創新及科技園」和深圳河北側毗鄰河套地區的「深方科創園區」組成的「深港科技創新合作區」,將會在便利人員、資金、貨物、信息等要素流動方面制定配套支持政策。
  • 香港現時設有16所「國家重點實驗室」和六所「國家工程技術研究中心香港分中心」,涵蓋多個科技範疇的研發。香港也吸引不少世界頂級的科研機構落戶,包括麻省理工學院的首個國外創新中心及瑞典卡羅琳醫學院的首間國外研究中心。
  • 在匯聚人才方面,我們推出科技人才入境計劃,快速處理輸入海外和內地科技人才,並同時培育本地專才。
  • 為構建香港成為世界級的智慧城市,特區政府2017年12月公布《香港智慧城市藍圖》,目標是利用創新及科技提升城市管理和改善市民生活質素,以提升香港對環球企業和人才的吸引力和持續的經濟發展。
  • 藍圖涵蓋「智慧出行」、「智慧生活」、「智慧環境」、「智慧市民」、「智慧政府」及「智慧經濟」六個範疇下超過70多項措施。特區政府將於2020年公布《香港智慧城市藍圖2.0》,匯報各項措施的進展及提出新建議。

資料來源: 政制及內地事務局

聯繫我們
請提供聯絡資料,我們將盡快與您聯繫。

重新繪畫驗證碼 播放驗證碼音訊

投資推廣署收集閣下的所提供的個人資料,以便為您提供本署的服務。當您提供聯絡資料、勾選方框以及點擊「遞交」按鈕,即表示您已閱讀並明白及同意本署的私隱政策。請詳細閱讀及了解您擁有個人資料保密之權利。

特別公告
Close

Share to

QR